Board of Trustees

Wood County District Public Library Board of Trustees
All terms expire on July 15 of each given year.
NameTerm ExpiresAppointing Body
Ken Frisch, President2025County Commissioners
Ellen Dalton, Vice President2029Court of Common Pleas
Mike Sibbersen, Secretary2027Court of Common Pleas
Greg Esposito2031Court of Common Pleas
Kristel (Kris) James2030County Commissioners
Heidi Nees-Carver2028County Commissioners
Brian Paskvan2026County Commissioners
The Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the general operations of the library, setting library policy, hiring and working with the library director and clerk-treasurer, public relations, and the library's financial well-being.
Library trustees are appointed to serve seven-year terms. Four are appointed by the Wood County Commissioners; three are appointed by the Court of Common Pleas.
To contact the Board of Trustees, or to get a meeting agenda, contact Michael Penrod, Director, at (419) 352-5104.